Portugal – A Retrospective

In archiving my photos from the last few years, I spent a good deal of time trying to look back – not just for nostalgia, but also to see how my eye has developed in the last few years.

I barely recognise my own work from 2 years ago. I guess photography, as with most things, gets better with practice. Still, even with my (more) limited skill in 2011, a place as beautiful and diverse as Portugal captured brilliantly. With the benefit of time, I would make a couple of observations: first, I would no longer be able to work with the limited dynamic range of the pre-OM-D sensors in Micro 4/3 cameras, and second, shooting in JPEG with my current workflow would probably drive me insane.

One thing I can do now is process the pictures better (really, I was just looking for an excuse to play with VSCO Film 3).  Be that as it may, here are the results!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2 thoughts on “Portugal – A Retrospective

Leave a Reply

